events at battery park montessori

Events & Calendar



Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Chess Class
-
Tue, Oct 1
Wed, Oct 2
School Tour (FULL)
-
Music Together in Mandarin
-
Thu, Oct 3
Fri, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 5
Music Together
-
Sun, Oct 6
Tue, Oct 8
Wed, Oct 9
School Tour (FULL)
-
Music Together in Mandarin
-
Thu, Oct 10
Fri, Oct 11
Sat, Oct 12
Music Together
-
Sun, Oct 13
Mon, Oct 14
No School - Columbus Day
-
Chess Class
-
Tue, Oct 15
Wed, Oct 16
School Tour
-
Music Together in Mandarin
-
Thu, Oct 17
Admissions Open House
-
Fri, Oct 18
Sat, Oct 19
Music Together
-
Sun, Oct 20
Mon, Oct 21
Chess Class
-
Tue, Oct 22
Wed, Oct 23
School Tour
-
Music Together in Mandarin
-
Thu, Oct 24
Fri, Oct 25
Sat, Oct 26
Music Together
-
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
School Tour
-
Chess Class
-
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
School Tour
-
Music Together in Mandarin
-
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Music Together
-

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Battery Park Montessori Admissions
  • Battery Park Montessori Classes/Camps/After School
  • Battery Park Montessori School Calendar
    • Important School Dates
    • Admissions Events/Deadlines
    • School Closed
    • Parent/Teacher Conference
    • Parent Event
    • Family Event

Current Academic School Year Calendar: Click here to view/download.



Green Ivy School's Signature Series

technological forces book club

Join Green Ivy Founder and Parenting for the Future leader, Dr. Jennifer Jones, for an eye-opening book club discussion series on topics that will inevitably affect the lives of our children.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

child psychology workshops

Free workshops with Child Psychologist Dr. Janet Jackson.

Topics include:

  • Empowerment vs. Entitlement
  • Setting and Keeping Boundaries

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

literacy workshops

Free literacy workshops with reading specialist Ilse Werther.

Topic include:

  • How to support literacy at home
  • Strategies for emerging readers!
  • Executive functioning skills and keeping students on task

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!


This is a public event series featuring guest speakers who are leaders in industries that will impact our children’s future. Together, we will confront this future to better understand how to guide our children, support their learning now, their choices later, and their growth in a world of rapidly developing technologies that will reshape educational and career opportunities. We will meet experts in artificial intelligence, virtual reality, deep learning, 4D printing, drone technology, biohacking and more.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!


A groundbreaking series by Pine Street School educatos about our unique and powerful approach to learning. Topics include: Dual Language Immersion, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, English, Math, Visual & Performing Arts, and Technology

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!


A international speaker series about children, learning and parenting led by the Green Ivy Schools leadership team. Topics include: Multilingualism and Language Learning in the Classroom, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, International Education, Individualized Learning, Intrinsic Motivation, Life-Long Learning.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!