Battery Park Montessori Community Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 2
Wed, Nov 3
Thu, Nov 4
Virtual Teacher Meet & Greet
-
Fri, Nov 5
Sun, Nov 7
Tue, Nov 9
Wed, Nov 10
Thu, Nov 11
Fri, Nov 12
Sat, Nov 13
Sun, Nov 14
Mon, Nov 15
Tue, Nov 16
Wed, Nov 17
Thu, Nov 18
Fri, Nov 19
Sat, Nov 20
Sun, Nov 21
Tue, Nov 23
Wed, Nov 24
Thu, Nov 25
Fri, Nov 26
Sat, Nov 27
Sun, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 30
Wed, Dec 1
Thu, Dec 2
Virtual Teacher Meet & Greet
-
Fri, Dec 3
Sat, Dec 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Battery Park Montessori Admissions
  • Battery Park Montessori Classes/Camps/After School
  • Battery Park Montessori School Calendar
    • Important School Dates
    • Admissions Events/Deadlines
    • School Closed
    • Parent Event
    • Family Event
  • Green Ivy Learning

Current Academic School Year Calendar: Click here to view/download.



IN ACTION ON INSTAGRAM


    Green Ivy School's Signature Series

    technological forces book club

    Join Green Ivy Founder and Parenting for the Future leader, Dr. Jennifer Jones, for an eye-opening book club discussion series on topics that will inevitably affect the lives of our children.

    Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

    child psychology workshops

     

    Free workshops with Child Psychologist Dr. Janet Jackson.

    Topics include:

    • Empowerment vs. Entitlement
    • Setting and Keeping Boundaries

    Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

    literacy workshops

     

    Free literacy workshops with reading specialist Ilse Werther.

    Topic include:

    • How to support literacy at home
    • Strategies for emerging readers!
    • Executive functioning skills and keeping students on task

    Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

    This is a public event series featuring guest speakers who are leaders in industries that will impact our children’s future. Together, we will confront this future to better understand how to guide our children, support their learning now, their choices later, and their growth in a world of rapidly developing technologies that will reshape educational and career opportunities. We will meet experts in artificial intelligence, virtual reality, deep learning, 4D printing, drone technology, biohacking and more.

    Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

    A groundbreaking series by Pine Street School educatos about our unique and powerful approach to learning. Topics include: Dual Language Immersion, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, English, Math, Visual & Performing Arts, and Technology

    Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

    A international speaker series about children, learning and parenting led by the Green Ivy Schools leadership team. Topics include: Multilingualism and Language Learning in the Classroom, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, International Education, Individualized Learning, Intrinsic Motivation, Life-Long Learning.

    Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!