Skip To Main Content
events at battery park montessori

Events & Calendar



Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 31
Mon, Jun 1
CinemaKidz: Various Classes
-
Music Together (0-5y)
-
Music Together (0-5y)
-
Soccer Shots (2-3y)
-
Soccer Shots (4-5y)
-
Soccer Shots (6-8y)
-
Fri, Jun 5
CinemaKidz: Various Classes
-
Music Together (0-5y)
-
Sat, Jun 6
Music Together (0-5y)
-
Sun, Jun 7
Mon, Jun 8
CinemaKidz: Various Classes
-
Music Together (0-5y)
-
Music Together (0-5y)
-
Soccer Shots (2-3y)
-
Soccer Shots (4-5y)
-
Soccer Shots (6-8y)
-
Thu, Jun 11
CinemaKidz: Various Classes
-
Family Info Session (Virtual)
-
Fri, Jun 12
Parent-Teacher Conferences
-
CinemaKidz: Various Classes
-
Green Ivy Ice Cream Social
-
Sat, Jun 13
Music Together (0-5y)
-
Sun, Jun 14
Mon, Jun 15
Soccer Shots (2-3y)
-
Soccer Shots (4-5y)
-
Soccer Shots (6-8y)
-
Wed, Jun 17
Family Info Session (Virtual)
-
Family Info Session (Virtual)
-
Family Info Session (Virtual)
-
Fri, Jun 19
No School - Teacher In-Service
-
Sat, Jun 20
Sun, Jun 21
Mon, Jun 22
Tue, Jun 23
Family Info Session (Virtual)
-
Wed, Jun 24
Family Info Session (Virtual)
-
Family Info Session (Virtual)
-
Family Info Session (Virtual)
-
Thu, Jun 25
Family Info Session (Virtual)
-
Fri, Jun 26
Sat, Jun 27
Sun, Jun 28
Mon, Jun 29
Tue, Jun 30
Wed, Jul 1
Thu, Jul 2
Fri, Jul 3
Sat, Jul 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Battery Park Montessori Admissions
  • Battery Park Montessori School Calendar
    • Important School Dates
    • Admissions Events/Deadlines
    • School Closed
    • Parent Event
    • Family Event
  • GIVE: Green Ivy Virtual Enrichment

Current Academic School Year Calendar: Click here to view/download.



Green Ivy School's Signature Series

technological forces book club

Join Green Ivy Founder and Parenting for the Future leader, Dr. Jennifer Jones, for an eye-opening book club discussion series on topics that will inevitably affect the lives of our children.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

child psychology workshops

Free workshops with Child Psychologist Dr. Janet Jackson.

Topics include:

  • Empowerment vs. Entitlement
  • Setting and Keeping Boundaries

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

literacy workshops

Free literacy workshops with reading specialist Ilse Werther.

Topic include:

  • How to support literacy at home
  • Strategies for emerging readers!
  • Executive functioning skills and keeping students on task

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!


This is a public event series featuring guest speakers who are leaders in industries that will impact our children’s future. Together, we will confront this future to better understand how to guide our children, support their learning now, their choices later, and their growth in a world of rapidly developing technologies that will reshape educational and career opportunities. We will meet experts in artificial intelligence, virtual reality, deep learning, 4D printing, drone technology, biohacking and more.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!


A groundbreaking series by Pine Street School educatos about our unique and powerful approach to learning. Topics include: Dual Language Immersion, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, English, Math, Visual & Performing Arts, and Technology

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!


A international speaker series about children, learning and parenting led by the Green Ivy Schools leadership team. Topics include: Multilingualism and Language Learning in the Classroom, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, International Education, Individualized Learning, Intrinsic Motivation, Life-Long Learning.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!